Events 2012

October 2012

Friday, October 19, 2012, 8 p.m.
PERFORMANCE
Apparatus 22: Patterns of Aura
in conjunction with the symposium Anderes Wissen

Saturday, October 20, 2012, 8 p.m.
LECTURE
Angela Melitopoulos: Wanderlinien
in conjunction with the symposium Anderes Wissen
Language: German

Wednesday, October 31, 2012, 7 p.m.
CURATORS' TOUR
in the context of the exhibition Acts of Voicing
Language: German

November 2012

Monday, November 12, 2012, 7 p.m.
LECTURE + TALK
Dietmar Dath: Der eindimensionale Student?
Language: German
Organizor: Rosa-Luxemburg-Stiftung
in cooperation with Württembergischer Kunstverein Stuttgart

Wednesday, November 14, 2012, 7 p.m.
CURATORS' TOUR
in the context of the exhibition Acts of Voicing
Language: German

December 2012

Saturday, December 1, 2012, 7 p.m.
PERFORMANCE
Xavier Le Roy: Product of Circumstances
Followed by a
TALK
Xavier Le Roy, Christophe Wavelet
Language: English
In conjunction with the exhibition Acts of Voicing

Thursday, December 6, 2012
LECTURE
deufert + plischke
In conjunction with the exhibition Acts of Voicing

December 7–9, 2012
WORKSHOP
deufert + plischke
In conjunction with the exhibition Acts of Voicing

December 7,  2012, 7 p.m.
LECTURE + FILM SCREENING
Janez Jansa, Janez Jansa, NAME Readymade. My name is Janez Jansa
Language: English
In conjunction with the exhibition Acts of Voicing

Saturday, December 8, 2012, 6:30 p.m.
LECTURE
Language: English
Bojana Kunst, The Paradox of Voiced Silence

Wednesday, December 12, 2012, 7 p.m.
CURATORS' TOUR
in the context of the exhibition Acts of Voicing
Language: German

January 2013

Wednesday, January 9, 2013, 7 p.m.
CURATORS' TOUR
in the context of the exhibition Acts of Voicing
Language: German

Friday, January 11, 2013. 7 p.m.
PERFORMANCE
Neto Machado: Agora
Language: English
In conjunction with the exhibition Acts of Voicing

Past Events

Friday, October 12, 2012
ACTS OF VOICING
On the Poetics and Politics of the Voice

- 11 a.m.: Press conference
- 7 p.m.: Opening

October 13. + 14., 2012
CONFERENCE + PERFORMANCES
Nancy Adajania, Iris Dressler, Tim Etchells, Ranjit Hoskoté, Manuel Pelmus, David Riff / Dmitry Gutov, Marcus Steinweg, Fadi Toufiq, Ingrid Wildi Merino / Decolonial Group Berlin and others
Language: English
In conjunction with the exhibition Acts of Voicing

Friday, August 10, 2012
CAMP Festival
- 7 p.m.
PODIUM
The Art of Creation
Dr. Gisela Nauck, Dr. Michael Klein, Dr. Volker Demuth, Bernd Milla
Moderation: Udo Eberl, Südwest Presse
- 9 p.m.
Performances

Saturday, August 11, 2012
CAMP Festival
- 5 p.m.
Lectures / Artists's Talks
Dr. Michael Klein, Frankfurt and the CAMP-Artists
- 9 p.m.
Performances

Wednesday, June 20, 2012, 8 p.m.
PREMIER
The Black Dust Which Creates and Buys Art
Re-visiting Performance by Jan Fabre

A performance by Fabian Chyle and Claudia Senoner

Tuesday, June 5, 2012, 7:30 p.m.
SCREENING PROGRAM + DISCUSSION
Videoexchange 2010-2012
Sharing Videopolitical Manifestos between Germany and Mexico

A project by Isaac Torres
With Videos by Edgardo Aragón, Cristian Franco, José Jiménez Ortiz, Miguel Rodríguez Sepúlveda, Aisha Serrano and Isaac Torres

Wednesday, May 16, 2012
- 11 a.m.: Press conference
- 7 p.m.: Opening
Oh, My Complex. On Unease at Beholding the City

Thursday, May 17, 2012, 2 p.m.
Artsist's tour
Oh, My Complex. On Unease at Beholding the City

Sunday, April 29, 2012, 4:30 p.m.
Curator's Tour
In the framework of the exhibition
Archivo F.X. / Pedro G. Romero
Business, Economics, Conjuncture

Wednesday, March 14, 2012, 7 p.m.
Curator's Tour
In the framework of the exhibition
Archivo F.X. / Pedro G. Romero
Business, Economics, Conjuncture

Wednesday, February 15, 2012, 7 p.m.
Curator's Tour
In the framework of the exhibition
Archivo F.X. / Pedro G. Romero
Business, Economics, Conjuncture

Saturday, February 11, 2012, 2 p.m.
Artist Talk
With Pedro G. Romero, Valentín Roma, Iris Dressler
In the framework of the exhibition
Archivo F.X. / Pedro G. Romero. Business, Economics, Conjuncture
(Spanish-English)

Friday, February 10, 2012
- 2 p.m.: Presserundgang
- 7 p.m.: Opening

of the exhibition
Archivo F.X. / Pedro G. Romero
Business, Economics, Conjuncture

Sunday, January 8, 2012, 4:30 p.m.
Special Tour with Iris Dressler
in the frame work of the exhibition
Teresa Burga's Chronology

deueng
searchrss
instagramfacebooktwitteryoutube
Schlossplatz 2
D-70173 Stuttgart
Fon: +49 (0)711 - 22 33 70
Fax: +49 (0)711 - 29 36 17
Events
Württembergischer Kunstverein Stuttgart