Events 2010

Saturday, November 27, 2010, 7 pm
Opening of the exhibition
The Art of Not Being Governed Like That

Sunday, November 28, 2010, 1 pm
Curator's and artists's tour
The Art of Not Being Governed Like That

September 25 + 26, 2010
RE-DESIGNING THE EAST
Political Design in Asia and Europe

- Curator's and Artist's Tour
- Conference

Friday, September 24, 2010
RE-DESIGNING THE EAST
Political Design in Asia and Europe

11 am: Press conference
7 pm: Opening

Sunday, August 1, 2010, 4 pm
Curator's Tour
in the context of the exhibtion "Territories of the In/Human"
With: Iris Dressler

Saturday, July 24, 2010, 6 p.m.
Narratives of Migration
Screening program in conjunction with the exhibition
Territories of the In/Human
With: Christine Meisner, José Carlos Teixeira, Ingrid Wildi
(fig. Christine Meisner)

Tuesday, July 20, 2010, 7 p.m.
Magical Contructions / Constructions of the Magical
Screening program in conjunction with the exhibition
Territories of the In/Human
With: Patricia Esquivias, Monika Oechsler, Korpys / Löffler, Olivier Menanteau
(fig. Monika Oechsler)

Tuesday, July 13, 2010, 7 p.m.
Empathy
Screening program in conjunction with the exhibition
Territories of the In/Human
With: Amie Siegel

Tuesday, July 6, 2010, 7 p.m.
Specters of Postcommunism
Screening program in conjunction with the exhibition
Territories of the In/Human
With: Alexey Terehoff, Elena Kovylina, bankleer, Helene Sommer, Damir Ocko
(fig. Alexey Terehoff)

Thursday, May 20, 2010, 7:00 pm
Curator's talk
Territories of the In/Human

With: Iris Dressler, Hans D. Christ, Philip Ursprung, Jean-Baptiste Joly

Friday, April 30, 2010, 7:30 pm
Artist's talk and tour
Territories of the In/Human

(english)
With: Matthew Gottschalk, Christine Meisner, Olivier Menanteau, Jan-Peter E. R. Sonntag, Lan Tuazon

Thursday, April 29, 2010
Territories of the In/Human
- 2:00 pm: Press conference
- 8:30 pm: Opening

Friday, April 9, 2010
In the framework of the exhibition "Bettina Lockemann. Contact Zones"
7 pm
Nur was uns anschaut sehen wir. Der Blick der Spur in der unsichtbaren Stadt

Lecture by Ana María Rabe, Madrid  (german language)
In the framework of the exhibition "Bettina Lockemann. Contact Zones"

8 pm
Begegnungen in der Kontaktzone
Lecture by Bettina Lockemann (german language)

Monday, March 29, 2010, 7 pm
Crime pays! Die Funktionalisierung der Angst in Kulturindustrie und Stadtplanung
Lecture by Michael Zinganel, Graz / Vienna (german language)
In the framework of the exhibition "Bettina Lockemann. Contact Zones"

Tuesday, March 16, 2010, 8-10 pm
Dreaming with Open Eyes
Film program with:
Carsten Nicolai, Christiane Wöhler, Volker Schreiner, Julian Rosefeldt, Thorsten Fleisch, Niklas Goldbach, Philipp Hirsch, Robert Seidel, Zeitguised, Yves Netzhammer, Daniel Burkhardt, Max Hattler, Astrid Rieger, Bjørn Melhus, Barbara Hlali, Timo Katz, Jan Verbeek, Julia Oschatz, David OReilly

Wednesday, March 10, 2010, 6:30 pm
Curators's tour
Bettina Lockemann. Contact Zones

 

Friday, February 19, 2010
Art and Society
Exhibition of the artists members
- 11 am: Press conference
- 7 pm: Opening

Wednesday, February 10, 2010, 6:30 pm
Curators's tour
Bettina Lockemann. Contact Zones

Saturday, January 30, 2010, 1 pm
Bettina Lockemann. Contact Zones
Artist's Tour

Friday, January 29, 2010
- 11 am Press conference
- 7 pm Opening

Bettina Lockemann. Contact Zones

deueng
searchImprint
instagramfacebooktwitteryoutube
Schlossplatz 2
D-70173 Stuttgart
Fon: +49 (0)711 - 22 33 70
Fax: +49 (0)711 - 29 36 17
Events
Württembergischer Kunstverein Stuttgart